European Heating Industry General Assembly 2020

For the first time, the association of the European Heating Industry (EHI) held its annual General Assembly in an online virtual format. The session took place on 9 October 2020.

Participants reflected upon the increasing recognition on the part of EU policymakers of the importance of accelerating the decarbonisation of buildings. In response, EHI has re-doubled its effort to communicate on an EU level, beginning with the launch of its roadmap strategy towards carbon-neutral buildings by 2050

Annual elections to the Executive Counicl also took place online, with the below members successfully gaining a seat on the Executive Council in 2020:


Klaus Jesse  | Vaillant Group


Henrik Siegle |  Bosch Thermotechnik


Paolo Merloni  |  Ariston Thermo Group

Pierre-Louis Fran├žois  |  Groupe Atlantic

Bertrand Schmitt  |  BDR Thermea Group

Patrick Crombez | Daikin

Paola Ferroli  |  Ferroli

Mario Moura  |  Resideo Honeywell

Alberto Montanini  |  Immergas

Federico de' Stefani  |  SIT

Thomas Heim  |  Viessmann

Ilari Aho  |  Uponor

Cyril Peysson  |  Zehnder Group

Fran├žois Audo  |  Riello


For more information and membership enquiries, contact us at ehi[at]